



#### **OFFICERS**

#### President

**Chuck Washington Riverside County** 

### 1st Vice President

Bruce Gibson San Luis Obispo County

## 2nd Vice President

Jeff Griffiths Invo County

#### **Past President**

Ed Valenzuela Siskiyou County

\*\*

CEO

Graham Knaus

September 29, 2023

TO:

Chairs, Boards of Supervisors

FROM:

Graham Knaus, CEO

SUBJECT:

Nomination and Selection of CSAC Board of Directors Members

In accordance with the CSAC Constitution, we would like to provide you with information about the nomination process for CSAC Board of Directors members and alternates.

CSAC Board members and alternates are nominated by their respective Boards of Supervisors and appointed by the CSAC Executive Committee. The nomination is for a one-year term commencing with the CSAC Annual Meeting. Any member of your Board of Supervisors is eligible for the directorship.

The 2023 Annual Meeting will commence on Monday, November 13th. At this meeting, the new Board will meet first by caucus (urban, suburban, and rural) to nominate CSAC Officers and Executive Committee members, and again as a full Board to elect the 2023-2024 Executive Committee and to conduct other Association business.

Please note that if your county is nominating a new member to serve on the CSAC Board of Directors and you want that representative to vote on behalf of your county during the CSAC Annual Meeting, you must appoint this representative prior to the start of the Annual Meeting on Monday, November 13th.

Attached is the current Board roster, along with a nomination form. If you do not submit a 2023-2024 nomination, your current Board representative and alternate will continue to serve.

Please note that counties can change Board members and/or alternates at any point throughout the year, subject to final appointment by the CSAC Executive Committee.

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Korina Jones at kjones@counties.org or Chase Palm at cpalm@counties.org.

2022-2023 Board of Directors CC: Clerks, Board of Supervisors



California State Association of Counties 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone (916) 327-7500 Facsimile (916) 321-5047

# NOMINATION OF CSAC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBER FOR YEAR 2023 – 2024

The Board of Supervisors nominates the following named Supervisor(s) to a position on the CSAC Board of Directors for the 2023 – 2024 Association year beginning Monday, November 13, 2023.

County Name:	
Director:	
Alternate(s):	
Name of individual com	pleting form:
Does the Board of Direc	tors member plan to attend the CSAC Annual Conference:
Yes:	No:

**PLEASE RETURN TO:** 

Chase Palm via email at: cpalm@counties.org

## **CALIFORNIA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES**

# Board of Directors 2022-2023

SECTION	President:	Chuck Washington, Riverside
U=Urban	First Vice President:	Bruce Gibson, San Luis Obispo
S=Suburban	Second Vice President:	Jeff Griffiths, Inyo
R=Rural	<b>Immediate Past President:</b>	Ed Valenzuela, Siskiyou

 ${\it Members of the CSAC Executive Committee are highlighted for your reference}$ 

ECTION	COUNTY	DIRECTOR
U	Alameda County	<b>Keith Carson</b>
R	Alpine County	Terry Woodrow
R	Amador County	Richard Forster
S	<b>Butte County</b>	<b>Tod Kimmelshue</b>
R	Calaveras County	Benjamin Stopper
R	Colusa County	<b>Kent Boes</b>
U	Contra Costa County	John Gioia
R	Del Norte County	<b>Chris Howard</b>
R	El Dorado County	John Hidahl
U	Fresno County	<b>Buddy Mendes</b>
R	Glenn County	<b>Grant Carmon</b>
R	<b>Humboldt County</b>	Michelle Bushnell
S	Imperial County	Jesus Eduardo Escobar
R	Inyo County	Trina Orrill
S	Kern County	Zack Scrivner
R	Kings County	Doug Verboon
R	Lake County	<b>Bruno Sabatier</b>
R	Lassen County	Chris Gallagher
U	<b>Los Angeles County</b>	Kathryn Barger
R	Madera County	Leticia Gonzalez
S	Marin County	Mary Sackett
R	Mariposa County	Miles Menetrey
R	Mendocino County	John Haschak
S	<b>Merced County</b>	Scott Silveira
R	<b>Modoc County</b>	<b>Ned Coe</b>
R	Mono County	John Peters
S	<b>Monterey County</b>	Luis Alejo
S	Napa County	Ryan Gregory
R	Nevada County	Heidi Hall

U	Orange County	<b>Doug Chaffee</b>
S	Placer County	<b>Bonnie Gore</b>
R	Plumas County	Tom McGowan
U	Riverside County	V. Manuel Perez
U	Sacramento County	<b>Rich Desmond</b>
R	San Benito County	Bea Gonzalez
U	San Bernardino County	Jesse Armendarez
U	San Diego County	Nora Vargas
U	San Francisco City & County	Rafael Mandelman
U	San Joaquin County	Robert Rickman
S	San Luis Obispo County	<b>Bruce Gibson</b>
U	San Mateo County	David Canepa
S	Santa Barbara County	Das Williams
U	Santa Clara County	Susan Ellenberg
S	Santa Cruz County	Bruce McPherson
S	Shasta County	Tim Garman
R	Sierra County	Lee Adams
R	Siskiyou County	Ed Valenzuela
S	Solano County	Erin Hannigan
S	Sonoma County	James Gore
S	Stanislaus County	Vito Chiesa
R	Sutter County	Dan Flores
R	Tehama County	Candy Carlson
R	Trinity County	Ric Leutwyler
S	Tulare County	<b>Amy Shuklian</b>
R	Tuolumne County	Ryan Campbell
U	<b>Ventura County</b>	<b>Kelly Long</b>
S	Yolo County	Lucas Frenchs
R	Yuba County	Don Blaser

### **ADVISORS**

Rita Neal, County Counsel, San Luis Obispo County Wendy Tyler, Colusa County CAO, California Association of County Executives, President