California State Association of Counties®



OFFICERS

President

James Gore Sonoma County

1st Vice President

Ed Valenzuela Siskiyou County

2nd Vice President

Chuck Washington Riverside County

Past President

Lisa A. Bartlett Orange County

Graham Knaus

September 15, 2021

TO: Chairs, Boards of Supervisors

FROM: Graham Knaus, Executive Director

SUBJECT: Nomination and Selection of CSAC Board of Directors Members

Under provisions of the CSAC Constitution, members of the Board of Directors and alternates are nominated by their respective boards of supervisors and appointed by the Executive Committee to a one-year term commencing with the first day of the CSAC Annual Conference. The 2021 CSAC Annual Conference will begin on Monday, November 29, 2021. Any member of your Board of Supervisors is eligible for the directorship.

Each year, the new CSAC Board of Directors holds its first official meeting at the Association's annual conference. Thus, it is important that your county appoints a representative to participate at the first meeting on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>December 2</u>, <u>2021</u>. Enclosed is a list of current Board of Directors, along with a form for your county to notify us of your Board's nomination.

Please note that if we do not receive your 2021-2022 nomination, your current Board representative will continue to serve on our Board of Directors. It is important to note that counties have the ability to change Board representatives and/or alternates at any point throughout the year subject to final appointment by the CSAC Executive Committee.

The new Board of Directors will meet during the annual conference, first by caucus (urban, suburban, and rural) to nominate CSAC Officers and Executive Committee members, and again as a full Board to elect the 2021-2022 Executive Committee and to conduct other Association business. <u>Please note that under the CSAC Constitution</u>, Executive Committee members are elected from the membership of the Board of Directors.

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Korina Jones at (916) 327-7500 x 508 or by email at kjones@counties.org.

Enclosures

cc: 2020-2021 Board of Directors Clerks, Board of Supervisors

CALIFORNIA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES

Board of Directors 2020-2021

SECTIONPresident:James Gore, SonomaU=UrbanFirst Vice President:Ed Valenzuela, SiskiyouS=SuburbanSecond Vice President:Chuck Washington, RiversideD. BurgelInternal distance Part President:Lies Bartlett Orange

R=Rural Immediate Past President: Lisa Bartlett, Orange

U Alameda County Keith Carson R Alpine County Terry Woodrow R Amador County Richard Forster S Butte County Debra Lucero R Calaveras County Merita Callaway R Colusa County Kent Boes U Contra Costa County John Gioia R Del Norte County Chris Howard R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths S Kern County Zack Scrivner	
R Amador County Richard Forster S Butte County Debra Lucero R Calaveras County Merita Callaway R Colusa County Kent Boes U Contra Costa County John Gioia R Del Norte County Chris Howard R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
S Butte County R Calaveras County Merita Callaway R Colusa County Kent Boes U Contra Costa County John Gioia R Del Norte County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum Keith Corum Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R Calaveras County Merita Callaway R Colusa County Kent Boes U Contra Costa County John Gioia R Del Norte County Chris Howard R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R Colusa County Kent Boes U Contra Costa County John Gioia R Del Norte County Chris Howard R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
U Contra Costa County John Gioia R Del Norte County Chris Howard R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R Del Norte County Chris Howard R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R El Dorado County Sue Novasel U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
U Fresno County Buddy Mendes R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R Glenn County Keith Corum R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R Humboldt County Virginia Bass S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
S Imperial County Raymond Castillo R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
R Inyo County Jeff Griffiths	
·	
S Kern County Zack Scrivner	
R Kings County Craig Pedersen	
R Lake County Bruno Sabatier	
R Lassen County Chris Gallagher	
U Los Angeles County Kathryn Barger	
R Madera County David Rogers	
S Marin County Damon Connolly	
R Mariposa County Miles Menetrey	
R Mendocino County John Haschak	
S Merced County Scott Silveira	
R Modoc County Ned Coe	
R Mono County John Peters	
S Monterey County Luis Alejo	
S Napa County Diane Dillon	
R Nevada County Heidi Hall	

U	Orange County	Lisa Bartlett
S	Placer County	Bonnie Gore
R	Plumas County	Greg Hagwood
U	Riverside County	Chuck Washington
U	Sacramento County	Sue Frost
R	San Benito County	Bea Gonzalez
U	San Bernardino County	Janice Rutherford
U	San Diego County	Nora Vargas
U	San Francisco City & County	Rafael Mandelman
U	San Joaquin County	Chuck Winn
S	San Luis Obispo County	Bruce Gibson
U	San Mateo County	Carole Groom
S	Santa Barbara County	Das Williams
U	Santa Clara County	Susan Ellenberg
S	Santa Cruz County	Bruce McPherson
S	Shasta County	Leonard Moty
R	Sierra County	Lee Adams
R	Siskiyou County	Ed Valenzuela
S	Solano County	Erin Hannigan
S	Sonoma County	Lynda Hopkins
S	Stanislaus County	Vito Chiesa
R	Sutter County	Dan Flores
R	Tehama County	Robert Williams
R	Trinity County	Keith Groves
S	Tulare County	Amy Shuklian
R	Tuolumne County	Ryan Campbell
U	Ventura County	Kelly Long
S	Yolo County	Jim Provenza
R	Yuba County	Gary Bradford

ADVISORS

John Beiers, County Counsels' Association, Past President, San Mateo County Frank Kim, California Association of County Executives, President, Orange County



California State Association of Counties 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone (916) 327-7500 Facsimile (916) 321-5047

NOMINATION OF CSAC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBER FOR YEAR 2021 – 2022

The Board of Supervisors nominates the following named Supervisor(s) to a position on the CSAC Board of Directors for the 2021 – 2022 Association year beginning Monday, November 29, 2021.

County Name:				
Director:				
Alternate(s):				
Name of individual completing form:				
Does the Board of Directors member plan to attend the CSAC Annual Conference:				
Yes:	No:			

PLEASE RETURN TO:

Korina Jones via email at: kjones@counties.org