THE COUNTY OF FRESNO Board of Supervisors RESOLUTION





Whereas – every year the California State Association of Counties (CSAC), Challenge Awards recognize the most innovative programs developed by California's Counties. On February 13, 2025, the California State Association of Counties (CSAC), formally recognized the Fresno County Department of Public Health's Rural Mobile Health Program as a winner of the 2024 CSAC Challenge Awards; and

Dhereas the Rural Mobile Health Program is a collaborative effort with UCSF-Fresno, Saint Agnes Medical Center, and Tzu Chi Medical Foundation, whereby essential medical and vision services are provided at no-cost via mobile units directly to agricultural workers and people living in Fresno County's rural areas; and

Whereas~ Fresno County's Community Health Worker network, consisting of partner community-based organizations and a federally qualified health center, assist community members during Rural Mobile Health Program events by providing wraparound care coordination services and health education in a culturally and linguistically appropriate manner; and

Whereas~ the Rural Mobile Health Program is supported by \$6 million from the American Rescue Plan Act funds allocated by the Board of Supervisors and has initiated a comprehensive, equity-focused approach to overcoming healthcare access barriers in Fresno County's rural communities; and

Whereas ~ since February 2023, the Rural Mobile Health Program has hosted over 300 events across Fresno County's rural areas and agricultural workplaces. The Community Health Worker network has engaged with over 80,000 individuals through Rural Mobile Health events.

WOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Fresno County Board of Supervisors hereby recognize and congratulate the Department of Public Health and their success in winning the 2024 CSAC Challenge Award for the Rural Mobile Health Program.

ADOPTED BY THE FRESNO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS THIS $25^{\rm th}$ DAY OF FEBRUARY 2025

Chairman Buddy Mendes, District 4 Supervisor

Luis Chavez, District 3 Supervisor

Vice-Chairman Garry Bredefeld, District 2 Supervisor

Nathan Magsig, District 5 Supervisor

Brian Pacheco, District 1 Supervisor